LESSON today: Learn how to cherish each moment. Cherish people.

Just got home from Mark’s reunion with his highschool friends. It was Juno’s last weekend before he goes back to the Philippines. Jen and Adam  was there  too and Mike Lumba. I saw the other Mark. And the other ones came after Drew and Emjay. Emjay was a little late because he just got back from Hawaii. (Man I wanna go to Hawaii…)

Jacob  loved the madeleines I got and enjoyed munching on the Blue Bunny red velvet ice cream cone that I made him while playing bowling by himself. Man! I love my nephew! and Averi of course was sleeping.

I ate a lot of the burger Mark made. What I ate definitely made up for the whole day I was starving…don’t ask…I was being LAZY all day.

Jen  finally broke the news to Juno. At first Juno thought she was joking. Mark V. eventually found out…and shared that his grandma passed away from colon cancer. He said she was in remission for ten years at first, but the second time it came back…it was already to late and she passed away…just too depressing I admit…it hit me once again. I felt this fear so immobilizing. Like something bad will most likely happen and you can’t ignore or deny the weight of the situation because it’s at least ninety-eight percent true (if not a hundred percent true.)

We’ll NEVER really know when God says it’s time for us to go. For now, all I could do is to cherish every moment I have with the people I love. And try to shrug the pain other people has caused us, because in the end, those little things won’t matter. Think about the worse things that could happen and didn’t happen (at least yet.) Learn to forgive. Learn to let go. We’re one day less with the people we love every  day. Be thankful for each moment. Cherish every waking moment with the people around you right now. Who knows when your luck will run out?

Speaking of lucky, I got home safe after drinking a shot of tequila and a few other drinks.

Leave a Reply

